States of Dignities of Planets

Avasthas or States of Planets

Published in Gochara, BAVA in April 2014

Parasara states that before judgement of results the states of the planets must be looked at. Planets have five different states:

1. Baalaadhi – maturity
2. Jagradadi – alertness
3. Deeptaadi – status
4. Lajjitaadi – mood (such as proud, shy etc.)
5. Shayanaadi – condition of activity Continue reading “States of Dignities of Planets”